And we’re off: J2150

Wow, after J2100 News Writing last semester, I thought I could take a deep breath. Doesn’t look like it though! This semester, I’ll be taking J2150 Multimedia Journalism and J2000 Cross-Cultural Journalism at the same time… which, in the words of my J2000 professor: “Your semester is going to suck!” Great! Just what I wanted to hear on my first day of class.

Actually, J2150 should be pretty fun. Because Multimedia and especially photography is really what I want to do with my life! I am hoping to graduate with an emphasis in Photojournalism. Photography is my passion… and my Nikon D7000 is my baby! I have loved photography for so long, I can’t remember when I started. And when I realized I could make a life out of it, I knew that journalism was for me.

Leave a Reply

